Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Facebook Twitter

Dr. Catherine Edwards

Catherine Edwards

Rural LIFE Coach

cedwards@niswongerfoundation.org


Dr. Catherine Edwards is a retired third generation educator with forty years of educational experience as a teacher and administrator.   Dr. Edwards retired from Unicoi County High School as assistant principal.  She resides in Elizabethton and is married to Scott Bunton, a retired Carter County educator.  They reside along-side of hole number 3 on the Elizabethton golf course.  Dr. Edwards is the choir director at First United Methodist Church in Elizabethton.



Dr. Catherine Edwards  is a retired third generation educator with forty years of educational experience as a teacher and administrator.   Dr. Edwards retired from Unicoi County High School as assistant principal.  She resides is Elizabethton and is married to Scott Bunton, a retired Carter County  educator.  They reside along side of  hole number 3 on the  Elizabethton, golf course.  Dr. Edwards is the choir director at First United Methodist Church in Elizabethton.

Our Rural LIFE Staff

Richard Bales

Dr Richard Bales

Director of Instructional Practice


Candace Carpenter-Herman

Candace Carpenter-Herman

Rural LIFE Coach

cherman@niswongerfoundation.org


Brooke Drinnon

Brooke Drinnon

Rural LIFE Coach

bdrinnon@niswongerfoundation.org


Catherine Edwards

Dr. Catherine Edwards

Rural LIFE Coach

cedwards@niswongerfoundation.org


Bethany Fillers

Dr. Bethany Fillers

Rural LIFE Coach

bfillers@niswongerfoundation.org


Pam Holben

Pam Holben

Literacy and Communications Coordinator

pholben@niswongerfoundation.org


Sarah Kitzmiller

Sarah Kitzmiller

Rural LIFE Coach

skitzmiller@niswongerfoundation.org


Richard Kitzmiller

Dr. Richard Kitzmiller

Vice President, Niswonger Foundation


Mary McIntyre

Mary Nell McIntyre

Rural LIFE Coach

mmcintyre@niswongerfoundation.org


Larry Neas

Larry Neas

Compliance Officer


John Payne

John Payne

Director of Technology and Innovation


Lori Roark

Lori Roark

Rural LIFE Coach

lroark@niswongerfoundation.org


Allison Seeley

Allison Seeley

Rural LIFE Coach

aseeley@niswongerfoundation.org


Kristi Snyder

Kristi Snyder

Rural LIFE Coach

ksnyder@niswongerfoundation.org


Linda Stuart

Linda Stuart

Rural LIFE Coach

lstuart@niswongerfoundation.org


Ben Willings

Ben Willings

Rural LIFE Coach

bwillings@niswongerfoundation.org