Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Facebook Twitter

Lawrence "Law" Loving

Lawrence  Loving

Director of Career and Workforce Readiness

lloving@niswongerfoundation.org

Law is from Johnson City and a graduate of University High School. He is the son of Wayne and Ruth Loving. Law graduated magna cum laude from Tulane University with degrees in public health and economics. He earned an MBA from East Tennessee State University. 

 He was the Tulane club baseball president, a member of Student Alumni Ambassadors and the Tulane Honors Program. He held positions as a research assistant for the Grand Isle Erosion Project and as a resident assistant and residence hall manager for Tulane housing and residence life. He completed internships with the Department of Homeland Security in Seattle, Washington, and at a local hospital in New Orleans in a Nursing Administration Department.   He was accepted into Tulane's prestigious Mortar Board society.

Law is Director of the Career and Workforce Readiness at Niswonger Foundation.  He was previously employed with Smarty Pants, a market research company, for four years. He teaches as an adjunct faculty member in the Mass Communications department at East Tennessee State University.   He is an active community member and volunteers with Big Brothers, Big Sisters of America and as a Sunday School Teacher at his church. Law and his wife Megan reside in Greeneville.  They have a son, Lawrence "Wren" Loving, IV.


Our staff

Denise Arnold

Denise Arnold

Director of College and Career Advising

darnold@niswongerfoundation.org


Barbara Bates

Barbara Bates

Scholarship & Leadership Assistant Director

barbara.bates@niswongerfoundation.org


Nancy Dishner

Dr. Nancy L. Dishner

President and CEO

nancy.dishner@niswongerfoundation.org


Richard Kitzmiller

Dr. Richard Kitzmiller

Vice President

rkitzmiller@niswongerfoundation.org


Larry Neas

Larry Neas

Director of Special Projects

larry.neas@niswongerfoundation.org


Kathy O'Dell

Kathy O'Dell

Office Manager

kathy.odell@niswongerfoundation.org


Rita Sexton

Rita Sexton

Administrative Assistant

rsexton@niswongerfoundation.org


Robin  Shepherd

Robin C. Shepherd

CFO